Time walk Project 


Abbeydale Industrial Hamlet  http://www.simt.co.uk/abbeydale-industrial-hamlet/plan-your-visit

Abbeydale Miniature Railway   http://www.sheffieldsmee.co.uk/
Abbeyfield Park 

Abbeydale Picture House

Alfred Denny Museum  http://www.sheffield.ac.uk/alfred-denny-museum

Attercliffe Hill Top Chapel  http://www.achurchnearyou.com/hill-top-chapel/

Beauchief Environment Group http://beauchief-environmentgroup.co.uk/

Beauchief Abbey  http://beauchiefabbey.org.uk/

Bishops House http://www.bishopshouse.org.uk/

Blue Loop http://www.the-rsc.co.uk/the-blue-loop-2/

Botanical Gardens

Botanical Gardens Friends of http://www.fobssheffield.co.uk/FOBS%20Home%20Page.html

Bradfield HistoricalSociety  http://bvh.org.uk/organisers/11/

Bradfield Archives http://www.bradfieldarchives.co.uk/contact.html

Bradfield Church, High Bradfield .  http://www.achurchnearyou.com/bradfield-st-nicholas/

Brigantes of Wincobank Hill

Broomhall  https://www.facebook.com/OurBroomhall

Burngreave Cemetery http://www.friendsofburngreavecemetery.btck.co.uk/

Burngreave Burngreave Messenger http://www.burngreavemessenger.org/

Bygone Times & Pictures of Today of all Sheffield 9

Butchers Works http://www.academyofmakers.co.uk/

Canal and River Trust http://canalrivertrust.org.uk/canals-and-rivers/sheffield-south-yorkshire-navigation

Cathedral of St Peter and St Paul (Anglican) http://www.sheffieldcathedral.org/ 

Cathedral of St Marie (Catholic) http://stmariecathedral.org/

Channing Hall http://www.ukunitarians.org.uk/upper/index.htm

Charlton Brook http://www.friendsofcharltonbrook.co.uk/index.html

Concord Park  http://www.concordpark.btck.co.uk/

Crookes Valley Park http://crookesmoorparks.wordpress.com/about-the-parks/crookes-valley-park/

Cutlers Hall http://www.cutlershall.co.uk/

Don Catchment Rivers Trust

Dore  http://www.dorevillage.co.uk/

Dronfield Hall Barn

Dungworth, Bradfield and District Heritage Group

Dyke Vale Park https://www.facebook.com/pages/Friends-of-Dyke-Vale-Park/439597306116072

Ecclesall Church

Ecclesall Local History Society http://www.ecclesall-local-history-society.org.uk/

Ecclesall Woods Friends of Ecclesall Woods  http://www.friendsofecclesallwoods.org.uk/

 Ecclesall Woods Discovery Centre

Ecclesfield Church http://www.stmarysecclesfield.com/index.html

Ecclesfield History Group http://conservation.ecclesfieldgroups.com/

Emergency Services Museum National  http://www.emergencymuseum.org.uk/

Escafeld Medieval Society

Fairground Archive


Friends of Firth Park


Fullwood Chapel http://fulwood-old-chapel.org.uk/

Gillifield Wood Friends of  http://www.friendsofgillfieldwood.com/

General Cemetery . http://www.gencem.org/

Gleadless History Society,  at Newfield Green Tenants Hall every Friday from 2pm to 4pm.

Friends of Graves Park

Greenhill Village History Society

Great Central Railway Society http://www.gcrsociety.co.uk/events.html

Grenoside http://www.grenosidelocalhistory.co.uk/

Grenoside Reading Room http://www.grenosidereadingroom.co.uk/.

Hallamshire Historic Buildings Society http://www.hhbs.org.uk/

Handsworth Church http://www.stmaryshandsworth.org.uk/

Handsworth Old Rectory http://www.orh.org.uk/

Handsworth Historical Society (meets at Handworth Old Rectory) See Rectory site for timetable

Handsworth Museum (within Handsworth Rectory)

Heeley City Farm

Heeley Past and Present 

Heeley Heritage 

High Hazels Park

Highfield Library  http://www.sheffield.gov.uk/libraries/all-libraries/highfieldlibrary.html

Hillsborough & Owleton 

Hillsborough Community Development Trust  http://www.hcdt.4t.com/

Friends of Hillsborough Park


Historical Association (Sheffield Branch) http://www.history.org.uk/resources/he.html

Hunter Archaeological Society

Kelham Island, Abbeydale Hamlet, and Shepherd wheel Museums  http://www.simt.co.uk/

Lantern Theatre http://www.lanterntheatre.org.uk/

Library Theatre  https://www.sheffield.gov.uk/libraries/librarytheatre.html

Longshaw Lodge http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/longshaw/   

Manor Lodge .  http://www.manorlodge.org.uk/

Manor Lodge Friends of  http://www.fosml.org.uk/

Maurice Dobson Museum Darfield Barnsley

Friends of Meersbrook Hall

Midhopestones Chapel http://www.penistonecofe.co.uk/history_st_james.html

Millenium Galleries http://www.museums-sheffield.org.uk/museums/millennium-gallery/home

Millhouses http://friendsofmillhousespark.org/

Montgomery Theatre .  http://themontgomery.org.uk/

Nether Edge History Group  http://www.netheredge.org.uk/index.php?id=history-group 

Friends of Norfolk Park

Norton Church  St James Church

Friends of the Old Town Hall

Portland Works  http://www.portlandworks.co.uk/

Friends of Porter Valley

Friends of Parkwood Springs

Ranmoor society covering Ranmoor Nether Green. Endcliffe and Hanging Water http://www.ranmoorsociety.org/wpsite/

Regather, Horn Handle Works, a trading co-operative based at Horn Handle Works

Ridgeway Village History

Rivelin Valley Conservation Group http://www.rivelinvalley.org.uk/

Shirebrook Valley Heritage Group http://www.sbvhg.btck.co.uk/

Friends of Shirtcliffe

Sheaf Valley Park (includes Cholera Monument)  https://www.facebook.com/FOSVP

Sheffield Environmental Movement

Sheffield Blitz

Sheffield Castle Friends of Sheffield Castle http://friendsofsheffieldcastle.org.uk/

Sheffield Cooperative Society

Sheffield & District Family History Society http://www.sheffieldfhs.org.uk/index.htm

Sheffield Football Club SFC .http://www.sheffieldfc.com/

Sheffield Hallam Football Club

Sheffield Wildlife Trust http://www.wildsheffield.com/

Showroom Cinema .  http://www.showroomworkstation.org.uk/

Stannington Local History Group  http://stanningtonhistorygroup.org.uk/

Stannington Underbank Chapel http://www.underbank-chapel.org.uk/

Stocksbridge and District History Society http://www.stocksbridgehs.co.uk/society/

South Yorkshire Aircraft Museum

South Yorkshire Folktales  

South Yorkshire Forests http://heritagewoodsonline.co.uk/

South Yorkshire Industrial History Society http://www.topforge.co.uk/SYIHS.htm

South Yorkshire Transport Museum

Sorby Natural History Society

Time Travellers http://www.thetimetravellers.org.uk/page2.html

Tinsley Manor

Totley History Group .  http://www.totleyhistorygroup.org.uk/a-history-of-totley/a-village-walk/

Turner  Glass Museum http://www.turnermuseum.group.shef.ac.uk/

Upper Chapel  http://www.ukunitarians.org.uk/upper/

Victoria Hall

Victorian Society

Victoria Quays http://www.penninewaterways.co.uk/sheffield/sy21.htm

Wadsley and Loxley Commoners http://www.wadsley-loxley.org/

Walkley Ways history project http://walkleyhistory.wordpress.com/

Wardsend Friends of Wardsend Cemetery http://www.friendsofwardsendcemetery.btck.co.uk/

Whirlow Farm http://www.whirlowhallfarm.org/

Wincobank Undenominational Chapel http://www.wincobankchapel.btck.co.uk/

Wincobank http://wincobankhill.btck.co.uk/

Wood lane Countryside Centre http://www.woodlanecc.org.uk/ 

Wortley Forge http://www.topforge.co.uk/

 






Community Web Kit provided free by BT